Communities in Our Region

The Tanana Chiefs Conference region covers an area of 235,000 square miles in interior Alaska, which is equal to about 37 percent of the entire state, and just slightly smaller than the state of Texas.
Within our region are six subregions:

Use our interactive map to learn more about each of our communities.

Map of communities that are part of Tanana Chiefs Conference displaying which villages are in specific subregions.
Map of our communities by Subregion