Executive Board of Directors

The nine-member Executive Board is elected to staggered terms by the full Board or Directors at the annual meeting in March. The Chief and Chairman of the Board is elected by the Full Board of Directors and serves as CEO of the Tanana Chiefs Conference.

The Executive Board includes two ex-officio members who serve as a Youth and an Elder advisory position. In addition to the ex-officio members, our Traditional Chief serves as an advisor to the Executive Board and the full Board of Directors. These positions ensure the continuation of our region’s traditions, culture, and values.

Donald Honea, Sr. – First Traditional Chief

Tribal member from Ruby; currently the 1st Traditional Chief of the region since 2008.

Trimble Gilbert – Second Traditional Chief

Tribal member from Arctic Village; currently the 2nd Traditional Chief of the region since 2009.

PJ Simon – Chief/Chairman

Tribal member from Allakaket. Currently serving as Tanana Chiefs Conference Chief/Chairman for a three-year term (2020-2023)

Charlene Stern – Vice President

Tribal member from Venetie Village; currently TCC Vice President for a three-year term (2019-2022)

Jerry Isaac -Secretary/Treasurer

Secretary/Treasurer from Tanacross; currently serving a three-year term (2018-2021)

Herbie Demit – Upper Tanana

Tribal member from Northway; currently serving a three-year term (2020-2023)

Nick Alexia, Sr. – Upper Kuskokwim

Tribal Member from Nikolai; currently serving a three-year term (2018-2021)

Nancy James – Yukon Flats

Tribal member from Fort Yukon; currently serving a three-year term (2016-2019)

Eugene Paul – Lower Yukon

Tribal member from Holy Cross; currently serving a three-year term (2018-2021)

Carl Burgett – Yukon Koyukuk

Tribal member from Huslia; currently serving a three-year term (2020-2023)

Frank Thompson – Yukon Tanana

Tribal member from Evansville; currently serving a three-year term (2016-2019)

Peter Demoski – Elder Advisor

Tribal member from Nulato; currently serving a three-year term (2017-2020)

Jolie Murray – Youth Advisor

Tribal member from Beaver; currently serving a one-year term (2018-2019)