The Fairbanks Four Timeline

In 1997, four innocent native men were convicted of the murder of John Hartman, a case which has divided the community of Fairbanks for over a decade. In December of 2015 Marvin Roberts, Eugene Vent, George Frese and Kevin Pease (also known as The Fairbanks Four) were finally exonerated.

Watch the case unfold from conviction to freedom with our interactive timeline.