# AGENDA 2021 Topono Chiofo Conforma

2021 Tanana Chiefs Conference Full Board of Directors Meeting March 17-18, 2021

# RESILIENCY & RENEWAL

### Wednesday, March 17th • Delegates Meeting

#### 8:15 a.m. CALL TO ORDER - ANNUAL DELEGATES MEETING Don Honea Sr., 1<sup>st</sup> Traditional Chief PJ Simon, TCC Chief/Chairman

Invocation - TBA

#### Welcome Addresses

Don Honea Sr., 1<sup>st</sup> Traditional Chief Dr. Trimble Gilbert, 2<sup>nd</sup> Traditional Chief PJ Simon, TCC Chief/Chairman

Presentation of Colors Alaska Native Veterans Association (pre-recorded)

Moment of Silence Charlene Stern, TCC Vice President

Committee Assignments PJ Simon, TCC Chief/Chairman

#### **RESOLUTIONS COMMITTEE**

Lower Yukon: Robert Walker Upper Tanana: Patricia McDonald Yukon Koyukuk: Leo Lolnitz Upper Kuskokwim: Melody Strick Yukon Flats: Jessica Fields Yukon Tanana: Julie Roberts-Hyslop

#### **ELECTIONS/CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE:**

Lower Yukon: Robert Walker Upper Tanana: Daisy Northway Yukon Koyukuk: Elizabeth Captain Upper Kuskokwim: Alice Dale Yukon Flats: Rhonda Pitka Yukon Tanana: Tanya Garnett

#### **ADJOURN - ANNUAL DELEGATES MEETING**

### Wednesday, March 17th • Annual

8:30 a.m. CALL TO ORDER - ANNUAL FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS Don Honea Sr., 1<sup>st</sup> Tradional Chief PJ Simon, TCC Chief/Chairman

> Credentials Committee Report Committee Chairperson

Roll Call and Establishment of Quorum Jerry Isaac, TCC Secretary/Treasurer

Adoption of Agenda PJ Simon, TCC Chief/Chairman

Adoption of September 30, 2020 Special Full Board of Directors & October 13, 2020 Rescheduled Full Board of Directors Meeting Minutes Charlene Stern, TCC Vice President

Executive Session - at any point in time if required

TCC Chief's Report PJ Simon, TCC Chief/Chairman ACTION ITEM: Ratify Behavioral Health Plan / Strategy and H&FTF Plan / Strategy-from the November 2019 Summit

#### **Question & Answer**

#### 10:00 a.m. BREAK

10:15 a.m. Reconvene TCC Finance Report Brian Ridley, Chief Finance Officer

#### **Question & Answer**

Introduction of Theme & Keynote Speaker PJ Simon, TCC Chief/Chairman

Keynote Address

Valerie Nurr'araaluk Davidson

12:00 p.m. WORKING LUNCH - LUNCH PROVIDED

### Full Board of Directors Meeting

#### 1:00 p.m. Elders Addresses

Sharon McConnell, Executive Director Denakkanaaga' Board of Directors (at conclusion of Keynote Address)

Youth Addresses - (virtual or prerecorded)

- 1:45 p.m. Health Department Report Jacoline Bergstrom, Executive Director of Health Services
- 2:35 p.m. Sovereignty and Safety Facilitator: Tiffany Simmons, Executive Director of Tribal Client & Gov't Services Presenter: Darrell Hildebrand, VPSO Coordinator Presenter: Brittany Madros, Tribal Government Specialist

#### "Invisible No More" - Missing Indigenous Persons Update

- 3:15 p.m. BREAK
- 3:30 p.m. Candidate Question & Answer Session (elections)
- 4:45 p.m. TCC Rural Clinics 105(I) Leases Tanna Carter, Project Manager, Facilities

5:00 p.m. RECESS - FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS



### Thursday, March 18th • Annual F

#### 8:15 a.m. RECONVENE/CALL TO ORDER - FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS PJ Simon, TCC Chief/Chairman

#### **Invocation - TBD**

- 8:25 a.m. Alaska Federation of Natives Report Julie Kitka, President
- 8:45 a.m. Resolutions Committee Report Resolutions Committee Chairperson

Consideration of Resolutions TBA, Moderator

#### 10:00 a.m. BREAK

- 10:15 a.m. Reconvene Continue Consideration of Resolutions TBA, Moderator
- **11:30 a.m. Election Committee Report** TBA, Election Committee Chairperson
- 12:00 p.m. WORKING LUNCH LUNCH PROVIDED Recognize and honor our health care and other essential workers for being on the front lines over the past year

2020 & 2021 Patti Hyslop Award Recognition - Tanana Tribe (pre-recorded)

#### 2019-09 Recognition of Tom Kriska, Koyukuk

1:15 p.m. Reconvene Elections

## ull Board of Directors Meeting

SRAB Elections	Ratification of Subregional Advisory Board Elections Election Chairperson
	TCC EXECUTIVE BOARD OF DIRECTORS Upper Kuskokwim Subregion — 3 Year Term (2021-2024) Currently Nick Alexia, Sr., Nikolai Lower Yukon Subregion — 3 Year Term (2021-2024) Currently Eugene Paul, Holy Cross
	TCC REGIONAL HEALTH ADVISORY BOARD Yukon Tanana Subregion — 3 year term (2021-2024) Currently Andrew Jimmie, Minto/Chairman Yukon Koyukuk Subregion — 3 year term (2021-2024) Currently Walter Stickman, Nulato
	TCC EDUCATION COUNCIL Lower Yukon Subregion — 3 year term (2021-2024) Currently VACANT Yukon Flats Subregion — 3 year term (2021-2024) Currently Nellie Winer, Yukon Koyukuk Subregion — 3 year term (2021-2024) Currently Gertie Sam, Huslia
	INTERIOR ATHABASCAN TRIBAL COLLEGE BOARD TRUSTEES Upper Kuskokwim Subregion — 3 year term (2021-2024) Currently VACANT Yukon Koyukuk Subregion — 3 year term (2021-2024) Currently Jenny Pelkola, Louden Lower Yukon Subregion — 3 year term (2021-2024) Currently Margie Walker
ELECTIONS:	Ratification of the Youth Advisor to Executive Board elected by Emerging Leaders Youth Advisor — 3 year term (2021 -2024) Currently Jolie Murray, Beaver
IRHA Board of Commissioners	Interior Regional Housing Authority Board of Commissioners: Election for two seats - from the Official List of Candidates: Seat A — 3 year term (2021-2024) Currently Larry Nathaniel, Circle Seat B — 3 year term (2021-2024) Currently Teisha Simmons, Fairbanks/Galena
	CAST BALLOTS: IRHA Board of Commissioners
TCC Secretary/ Treasurer	TCC Officer Seat: SECRETARY/TREASURER Election - 3 year term (2021-2024) Currently Jerry Isaac, Tanacross
	CAST BALLOTS: TCC Officer Seat - Secretary/Treasurer
	Outgoing Executive Board members address(es) - if any
Swearing in Ceremony	TCC Executive Board & TCC Secretary/Treasurer
5:00 p.m.	ADJOURN - ANNUAL FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING PJ Simon, TCC Chief/Chairman