TANANA CHIEFS CONFERENCE AGENDA

Breaking Trails into the Future;

in the spirit of Ch'eghwtsen'

Rescheduled Annual Full Board of Directors Meeting

Dena' Nena' Henash



WELCOME

The TCC Convention will be webcast - to logon, please go to http://www.tananachiefs.org/live

If you are an employee working within a Fairbanks facility, you may view the TCC convention at one of these centralized locations:

- CPJTB 6th floor and 4th floor conference rooms
- AKSB 3rd floor conference room
- CAIHC Koyukuk Room

Limiting network video streaming to specific rooms will ensure that network bandwidth will be available for delivery of critical services to our people.

If you need any assistance logging on, please contact the IT Help Desk at ext. 3500.



JOIN THE CONVERSATION Posting online? Use #tananachiefs2020

For Your Health & Safety

CDC Health Mandates will be followed, which can change at any time.

Please follow:

- Wear a mask when around others and while indoors in public spaces.
- Social Distance: Stay at least 6 feet away from others.
- Keep interactions and circles as small as possible.
- COVID-19 testing will be conducted on everyone who will be present in the meeting room prior to October 13, 2020; more details on testing will be provided as it becomes available.
- Wash your hands often.
- Stay home if you are feeling sick.

For health and safety reasons, the meeting room will be closed to the public; only delegates, candidates and key staff will be inside the meeting room. Tribal council members, tribal members and any interested person may view the livestream. Except, *if or when* an executive session is held.

Tuesday, October 13th Annual Delegates Meeting

8:15 a.m. Call to Order Don Honea Sr., 1st Traditional Chief via remote Victor Joseph, TCC Chief / Chairman

Invocation

Posting of Colors AK Native Veterans (pre-recorded)

Committee Assignments Victor Joseph, TCC Chief Chairman

Elections / Credential Committee:

Lower Yukon: Robert Walker Upper Tanana: Daisy Northway Yukon Koyukuk: Tommy Neglaska Upper Kuskokwim: Thomas Abraham Yukon Flats: Rhonda Pitka (Nancy James ALT) Yukon Tanana: Julie Roberts-Hyslop

ADJOURN



Tuesday, October 13th Annual Full Board of Directors

8:45 a.m. Call to Order Don Honea Sr., 1st Traditional Chief via remote Victor Joseph, TCC Chief / Chairman

Invocation

Moment of Silence For Those Who Have Passed

- 8:50 a.m. Credentials Committee Report Committee Chairperson
- 9:00 a.m. Roll Call and Establishment of Quorum Jerry Isaac, Secretary / Treasurer

Adoption of Agenda Victor Joseph, Chief / Chairman

Adoption of March 2019 Convention & November 14, 2019 Special Board of Directors Meeting Minutes Charlene Stern, Vice-President

Executive Session - At any point in time if required

Elections Committee Report Rhonda Pitka, Election Committee Chairwoman

Ratification of Subregional Advisory Board Elections - Election Chairman TCC EXECUTIVE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

- Upper Tanana Subregion 3 year term (2020 2023) currently William 'Chaaiy'' Albert, Northway
- Yukon Koyukuk Subregion 3 year term (2020 2023) currently Norman 'Carl' Burgett, Huslia

TCC REGIONAL HEALTH ADVISORY BOARD

- Yukon Flats Subregion 3 year term (2020 2023) currently Patricia Salmon, Chalkyitsik
- Upper Kuskokwim Subregion 3 year term (2020 2023) currently vacant



Tuesday, October 13th Annual Full Board of Directors

TCC EDUCATION COUNCIL

- Lower Yukon Subregion 3 year term (2020 2023) currently Nathan Elswick, Anvik
- Yukon Tanana Subregion 3 year term (2020 2023) currently Phyllis Erhart, Tanana

INTERIOR ATHABASCAN TRIBAL COLLEGE BOARD TRUSTEES

- Upper Kuskokwim Subregion 3 year term (2020 2023) currently vacant
- Upper Tanana Subregion 3 year term (2020 2023) currently Gerald Albert, Northway

Outgoing Executive Board Members Address(es) - If any

Swearing in Ceremony TCC Executive Board

Nominations for AFN Village Representative / Speeches

Cast Ballots: AFN Village Representative

IRHA Board of Commisioners Question & Answer Session / Speeches INTERIOR REGIONAL HOUSING AUTHORITY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

• Seat E – 3 year term (2020 - 2023) currently Marvin Deacon, Grayling

Cast Ballots: IRHA Board of Commissioner

TCC Chief / Chairman Speeches / Question & Answer Session TCC OFFICER SEAT

- Chief/Chairman (2020 2023) currently Victor Joseph, Tanana
- 12:00 p.m. WORKING LUNCH provided

Cast Ballots: TCC Officer Seat - Chief / Chairman

Swearing in Ceremony TCC Chief / Chairman

5:00 p.m. ADJOURN







MISSION

Tanana Chiefs Conference provides a unified voice in advancing sovereign tribal governments through the promotion of physical and mental wellness, education, socioeconomic development, and culture of the Interior Alaska Native people.

Ch'eghwtsen' (True Love)

Accessible and trusted world-class services provided with unconditional love, compassion, dignity and respect. HEAR ME.

Core Values

Trust - We earn the trust of those we serve.

Resiliency - We value our self-identity and look to our history and cultures to adapt.

Unified - We are strong, unified and coordinated in the advocacy and delivery of our services.

Empathy - We provide services from the heart with the spirit of Ch'eghwtsen' which includes unconditional love, forgiveness, compassion, dignity and respect.

Listen - We are mindful and give our full attention - "Hear Me".

Ownership - We own our behaviors and the way we impact others.

Voice - We stand up, advocate, educate and share our stories - Our Voice Matters.

Excellence - We strive to provide world-class, accessible, and effective quality services while continuously improving to promote the mental, physical, spiritual and socioeconomic wellness of our people and communities now and into the future.