2014 Annual Convention Election Results

Press Release For Immediate Release

March 13, 2014

Contact: Greg Bringhurst, Communications Manager – (907) 452-8251 ext. 3288

Fairbanks, Alaska— Tanana Chiefs Conference’s 2014 Annual Delegate and Full Board of Director’s Meeting is taking place from March 10th through March 13th at the Westmark Hotel & Conference Center in Fairbanks.  TCC by-laws call for the election of positions by delegates during the Annual Tanana Chiefs Conference Full Board Meeting.

The election results are as follows:

    • TCC President/Chairman (previously held by Jerry Isaac) – Victor Joseph
    • TCC Executive Board of Directors
      • Upper Tanana Subregion; Donald Adams – 3 year term (2014-17)
      • Yukon Koyukuk Subregion; Leo Lolnitz – 3 year term (2014-17)
    • TCC Regional Health Board
      • Yukon Flats Subregion; Christine Rifredi – 3 year term (2014-17)
    • TCC Education Council
      • Lower Yukon Subregion, Nathan Elswick, 3 year term (2014-17)
      • Yukon Tanana Subregion, Phyllis Erhart, 3 year term (2014-17)
      • Yukon Flats Subregion, Charleen Fisher, 1 year remaining (2014-15)
      • Yukon Koyukuk Subregion, Gertie Esmailka, 1 year remaining (2014-15)
    • Interior Athabascan Tribal College Board  Trustees
      • Seat B –  Upper Kuskokwim Subregion – Sharon R. Gurtler Strick, 3 year term (2014-17)
      • Seat C  – Upper Tanana Subregion – William C. Albert, 3 year term (2014-17)
    • AFN Interior Village Representative – Jerry Isaac, 1 year term (2014-15)
    • IRHA Board of Commissioners – Teisha Simmons, 3 year term (2014-17)

Tribal members representing 42 communities from across Interior Alaska gathered this week for the four day convention.  Attendees of the convention also include youth representatives, state and federal officials, health providers, various organization representatives, and the general public.


About Tanana Chiefs Conference:

TCC is a non-profit organization that works toward meeting the health and social service challenges for more than 10,000 Alaska Natives spread across a region of 235,000 square miles in Interior Alaska